Coordinator’s Column Truly, October is one of the very best months of the year. Academic activities are well underway while the days turn crisp and deciduous trees present colorful displays. It is also the month in which SIG 1 always offers a live online chat that addresses a practice topic that ... Coordinator's Column
Coordinator's Column  |   October 01, 2012
Coordinator’s Column
Author Notes
Article Information
Coordinator's Column
Coordinator's Column   |   October 01, 2012
Coordinator’s Column
SIG 1 Perspectives on Language Learning and Education, October 2012, Vol. 19, 118. doi:10.1044/lle19.4.118
SIG 1 Perspectives on Language Learning and Education, October 2012, Vol. 19, 118. doi:10.1044/lle19.4.118
Truly, October is one of the very best months of the year. Academic activities are well underway while the days turn crisp and deciduous trees present colorful displays. It is also the month in which SIG 1 always offers a live online chat that addresses a practice topic that affiliates have requested.
This month’s live online chat will be held on Tuesday, October 9, from 8 to 10 p.m. Eastern (7 to 9 p.m. Central, 6 to 8 p.m. Mountain, and 5 to 7 p.m. Pacific). This year’s topic will be narrative assessment and intervention. Doug Peterson from the University of Wyoming, Janet Dodd from Chapman University, and Lizbeth Finestack from the University of Minnesota have agreed to be our expert panel for the evening. This live online chat will address questions about the assessment and intervention of narrative skills in preschoolers and school-age children. Our panel of experts will be ready to respond to participants’ questions about narrative development; narrative analyses, including grammatical and content analyses; and strategies for supporting children’s narrative skills. If you’ve never participated in a live online chat before, please consider joining this one. It is a fun and easy way to interact with topic experts. There is no cost to participate. All you need is Internet access and interest in the topic. Access the live online chat, including additional information and directions, by clicking here.
First Page Preview
First page PDF preview
First page PDF preview ×
View Large
Become a SIG Affiliate
Pay Per View
Entire SIG 1 Perspectives on Language Learning and Education content & archive
24-hour access
This Issue
24-hour access
This Article
24-hour access
We've Changed Our Publication Model...
The 19 individual SIG Perspectives publications have been relaunched as the new, all-in-one Perspectives of the ASHA Special Interest Groups.